Welcome Back!

I’m sure that you and your first grader are excited about returning to the building tomorrow, as am I. It feels like the first day of school! I’m also certain that it will take some time to reacquaint ourselves with the routines, and each other, but I’m not worried. We’ve got the materials needed to hit the ground running and you can be confident that I’ve been preparing for this day.

Now, you have a lot of materials at home and are probably wondering what should be done with them. Hold tight! Please don’t throw anything just yet. I am going to ask for you to return most of it, but not on the first day. Let’s do it slowly. Below you will find a list of items to send back this week:

Blue Bookbag

Green Take-Home Folder

Mr. Cole’s Storybooks  

School Device (iPad)

Don’t fret if you can’t locate some of these items. I do have extras, but please return them when they appear. I’ll be asking for the packets and other tools in the near future.

Also, we now have snow on the ground so be sure to send hats, mittens, and snow pants!

Hasta Luego,

Mr. Cole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *